Take on Tough Mudder and get muddy for Mencap. You can take part in a full or half mudder, either way you will be challenging yourself to the toughest obstacle course out there!

Tough Mudder Half is a 5 mile obstacle course without fire, ice or electricity - so it's all about the mud!

Whereas, the full Tough Mudder is a 10 to 12 mile obstacle course, with 20 obstacles which will push you to the limit!

In return for signing up for this challenge, you'll receive:

  • excellent training and fundraising support
  • access to the Team Mencap Facebook group
  • a Mencap running vest
  • regular updates from the Mencap Events Team.

Dates and locations

Tough Mudder Full (10 - 12 miles) and Tough Mudder Half (5 miles) take place on various dates, at various locations across the country.

Click the locations below to reveal dates in each place in 2018:

London West - Culden Farm, Henley on Thames

  • Saturday 28 April 2018 (Half and Full)
  • Saturday 5 May 2018 (Half and Full)
  • Sunday 6 May 2018 (Half and Full)

Midlands - Belvoir Castle, Grantham

  • Saturday 12 May 2018 (Half and Full)
  • Saturday 19 May (Half and Full)
  • Sunday 20 May (Half and Full)

London North - Gaddesden Estate, Hemel Hemstead

  • Saturday 7 July (Half and Full)
  • Sunday 8 July (Half and Full)

Yorkshire - Broughton Hall, Skipton

  • Saturday 28 July (Half and Full)
  • Sunday 29 July (Half and Full)

South West - Badminton, Gloucestershire

  • Saturday 18 August 2018 (Half and Full)
  • Sunday 19 August 2018 (Half and Full)

North West - Cholmondeley Caste, Cholmondeley

  • Saturday 8 September 2018 (Half and Full)
  • Sunday 9 September 2018 (Half and Full)

London South - Holmbush Farm, West Sussex

  • Saturday 22 September 2018 (Half and Full)
  • Saturday 29 September 2018 (Half and Full)
  • Sunday 30 September 2018 (Half and Full)

Sign up for Tough Mudder!

Tough Mudder Full (10 - 12 miles) and Tough Mudder Half (5 miles) take place on various dates, at various locations across the country.

Sign up online now to secure your place!

Sign up

How to book

The registration fee for Tough Mudder Full and Tough Mudder Half is £20.

 We also ask is that you then raise a minimum of £300 to help us change the lives of people with a learning disability.

Sign up online now and we will be in touch with your fundraising and training pack.

Hear from a previous participant

“I’m absolutely thrilled that we all managed to complete it in one piece! We all felt a huge sense of achievement to have completed the toughest obstacle course in the UK. It took us almost 3 hours, but we started as a team and finished as team!

"Myself, Emma, Jane and Domonique all took part in Tough Mudder as a way to raise money for Mencap. We raised over £1,300 between the four of us, and hope to do it all over again next year!”

- Sophie, 2017 Tough Mudder participant

Find out more

If you have any questions and would like to find out more please get in touch:

London Landmarks Half Marathon

Read more

Pedal to the Pier 2018

Read more

2018 BMW Berlin Marathon

Read more